Your address will show here +12 34 56 78

Strings 2020

Cape Town, South Africa
29 June - 3 July
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
Welcome to the website of the Strings 2020 conference, which will be held on the main campus of the University of Cape Town in Cape Town, South Africa from 29 June - 03 July 2020. This conference is the latest in a sequence of annual conferences that bring together the entire string theory community. This large gathering allows researchers from different parts of the world to interact across sub-fields, and experts to review major developments in the subject. The conference attracts many of the most eminent theoretical physicists in the world and has served as the site for the announcement of major discoveries in the field.

Local Organising Committee
Jeff Murugan (Chair, UCT)
Pallab Basu (WITS)
Robert de Mello Koch (WITS)
Kevin Goldstein (WITS)
Shajid Haque (UCT)
Shinji Hirano (WITS)
Vishnu Jejjala (WITS)
Nathan Moynihan (UCT)
Sanjay Ramgoolam (WITS & QMUL)
Jonathan Shock (UCT)
Joao Rodrigues (WITS)
Amanda Weltman (UCT)
Kostas Zoubos (Pretoria)

International Advisory Board
Lius Alday
Kostas Bachas
Nathan Berkovits
Ruth Britto
Horacio Casini
Assejandra Castro
Miriam Cvetic
Jan de Boer
Joanna Erdmenger
Mboyo Esole
Robbert Dijkgraaf
Janet Hung
Jerome Gauntlett
Jim Gates
Rajesh Gopakumar
Mariana Grana
Michael Green
David Gross
Daniel Grumiller
Jeff Harvey
Marc Henneaux
Veronika Hubeny
Marina Huerta
Antal Jevicki
Clifford Johnson
Shamit Kachru
Yolanda Lozano
Kimyeong Lee
Igor Klebanov
Dieter Luest
Juan Maldacena
Shiraaz Minwalla
Rob Myers
Hirosi Ooguri
Leo Pando-Zayas
Silvia Penati
Eliezer Rabinovici
John Schwarz
Nathan Seiberg
Ashok Sen
Steve Shenker
Eva Silverstein
Wei Song
Andy Strominger
Tadashi Takayanagi
Sandeep Trivedi
Anastasia Volovich
Spenta Wadia
Edward Witten
Shing-Tung Yau
Konstantin Zarembo